Visit other City and County Websites in Mississippi 


DeSoto County, Mississippi was established in 1836, and is part of the Memphis Metro Area. It is located along the Mississippi River and Delta farmland, Arkabutla Lake, and the Coldwater River. It was originally inhabited by Woodland and Mississippian Indians. Hernando, the county seat is named for Spanish explorer Hernando de Soto. DeSoto County is one of the forty fastest growing counties in the United States.

For more information about DeSoto County History, please click here


This DeSoto County website page is for History, Facts, Archives, Records, Museums, Exhibits, Documents, Genealogy, Libraries, Historians, Research, Historic Preservation, Ancestry and Statistics in Hernando, Horn Lake, Olive Branch, Southaven, Walls, Miller, Memphis, Lynchburg, Cockrum, Eudora, Nesbit, Lake Cormorant, Cockrum, Lake View, Mineral Wells, Newport, Nesbit and Pleasant Hill.

Can't find it here? - Check out these other menus for more local businesses.
Arts and Entertainment | Automotive /Transportation | Banking and Financial | Business Services | Coupons / Discounts
Food and Drink | Health Care | Home Products and Services | Lodging and Travel | Pet Services | Professionals
Real Estate | Salons and Spas | Schools and Training | Shopping | Sports and Fitness

For more information, Click Here.
©, Inc.  2018